top of page
orange virginia train depot
Love Orange Virginia


about orange downtown alliance

As a Main Street America™ accredited program, LOVEOrangeVirginia (ODA/LOVe) is part of the national network of more than 1,200 communities and neighborhoods who share both a commitment to creating high-quality places and to building stronger communities through preservation-based economic development.  All Main Street America™ accredited programs meet a rigorous set of National Accreditation Standards of Performance as outlined by Main Street America™.

Orange's Main Street program was chartered in 1992 as the Orange Downtown Alliance, Inc.  Now doing business as LOVEOrangeVirginia, our organization is an IRS- recognized 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, governed by a Board of Directors, and working with the Town of Orange through a co-signed Service Agreement.

ODA/LOVe is registered with the Commonwealth of Virginia State Corporate Commission, and with the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, and is eligible to receive contributions to support our work through the following mechanisms:

*  Individual and corporate donations;
*  Program sponsorships; and
*  Grants from public and private entities.


Vision statement:  We aspire to transform the Town of Orange into a Great American Main Street community which cultivates preservation-based economic development, fosters entrepreneurial success, and stimulates a thriving arts community.


Mission statement:  In our partnership with the Town of Orange, we oversee preservation-based economic development activities and tourism promotion programs that stimulate sustainable growth and promote a healthy, prosperous community in which to live, work, learn and play. 

Virginia Main Street


Cameron Hamilton, President
Amy Pent, Vice-President

Tim Kahlenberg, Treasurer
Lura Wharton, Secretary and Volunteer Coordinator


Gillian Godjas, Economic Vitality
Pam Jaske, Barbara Parks, Design
Zach Speelman, Promotion

Casey Cashell

Robert Higginbotham

Robin Lovett

Donna Waugh-Robinson, Orange Town Council
John Cooley, Town Staff
Keith Marshall, Orange County District 3 Supervisor
Judi Cooper, Orange County Chamber of Commerce

Julie Perry, Orange County Economic Development and Tourism

bottom of page